The Stockings Were Hung…

At last!  After beginning the quest to crochet stockings for all of my family members in 2005, I finished the last two stockings in time for our celebration of Christmas 2011.  I am so excited to have this project finished!  (Finished until more people join the family circle, that is.)

The last two stockings (for now)!

Many of the stockings I made using the basic Granny Square pattern for three rounds and adding a round of clusters to the final round (i.e. the stocking on the right in white and burgundy).  But one of my sisters asked me to do Square #98 from the Leisure Arts book 99 Granny Squares to Crochet for her stocking (i.e. the stocking on the left) and what a treat it turned out to be!  I had so much fun making those squares that my current WIP is a lapghan made with the same pattern. (I know, I know–I was supposed to finish the rugs first, but this winter hasn’t been as cold, so what’s the hurry, right?)

About ChainThree

I am a daughter, sister, wife and aunt who has always loved a good yarn.
This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

